7 more days…

Hello all!  Things are really starting to wrap up for my trip to Germany!  I am so totally excited.  Yesterday I was really hyper because I was emailing a sister (in Christ) who lives in Germany, and she told me someone would be able to pick me up from the airport and she even offered to buy me a SIM card!  I have the feeling that I’m going to like the saints in Germany very much.  I was also very hyper because it was my last night working at Publix before my trip.  As usual, I had a great time with my co-workers and our store manager bought us some cake which we ate at register 2 after we were done with our shifts.  I’m really going to miss my Publix family!  It was so weird walking out of Publix, knowing I wouldn’t be back for at least two months.

Another exciting thing that happened yesterday is that I found out where I will be staying!  I emailed the lady last night and she emailed me back not too long after.  She seems very nice, at least in her email. 😛 I wonder if she’s married and has kids?  I would LOVE it if she has kids.  It would be fascinating to hear children speak with all their grammatical errors that are so cute in German.  And to converse back with them!  I don’t think she has kids, but you never know.

Well, I need to go set the table.  We’re celebrating my youngest brother’s birthday tonight as a family.  I can’t believe he’ll be 21!!

*To protect the privacy of others, I have decided not to mention names throughout my blogging process.*

Leave a Reply

