Day 3

Today was a much better day.  Right now I feel back to normal.  I don’t know how I will feel tomorrow, but I am grateful that for the moment I am anxiety free.  And I ate my entire dinner!!  Last night I spent the night at R’s, so we were able to pray-read a verse together this morning.  I was still quite anxious as I went to class, but R was nice enough to come with me.  They wouldn’t let her in the classroom, so she had to wait outside for like 5 hours.  There are two breaks (called Pausen) in which I went back to see her.  I felt bad that she was just sitting out there, but I was also very touched by her care.  Even though I have only met a few sisters, the ones I have met have been very dear.  When my professor asked me how I was doing today because I wasn’t in class yesterday, I told him I was just too anxious and he suggested going to the front desk if I wanted some information on going to see a doctor.  So we went to the front desk and got some information.  After class and after finishing my homework, I went to see a doctor that somebody recommended and he wrote me a prescription for my anxiety.  I went ahead and got it filled but I haven’t had to use it yet.  After leaving the doctor, I felt like myself again.  Then I went back to R’s apartment where her roomate (yet another dear sister) cooked dinner and I ate everything!  We had a spontaneous home meeting because two other girls were visiting, and one of them is not yet a Christian.  But I know she will be!

Anyway, I wanted to let you all know that I am doing well.  I’m so grateful for your prayers; they have not gone unanswered!  For example, these two sisters who I am been hanging out with don’t normally have this much free time, but R is between internships and H isn’t working this week, so they have been able to be here for me when I needed it most.  I’m going to spend the weekend with them and even go to a concert that is performing Tchaikovsky.   Again, I don’t know how I will feel tomorrow or the next day, but I’m just going to take it one day at a time by eating when I’m able and staying active.  My thighs are already sore from walking up so many steps! 🙂

I love you all!

One response to “Day 3

  • Julie

    Dear Becky – I am so very happy to read a good report. Good to take small steps and don’t be too hard on yourself. You’re doing great! So glad you had a good day today, and I pray for many more good / normal days to come. Thank the Lord for His care!

Leave a Reply

