Almost done!

Sorry I haven’t posted in so long!  I’ve been spending way too much time on Facebook… o.O

Well, things are going great.  I can’t believe it’s finally coming to an end.  Tomorrow is my last full day in Germany!  Today I took the first half of my exam, (this exam being my only grade for this course) and I think it went pretty well.  Well, for the most part.  I’m pretty sure I at least passed it.  The test that I took is basically a test that tests your knowledge of the German language.  At the Goethe Institute, there are 3 levels: A, B, and C (A1 being beginner and C2 being almost fluent).  The class I took was a C1 level class, but I am taking the B2 test.  So today, I took the written part, which is composed of reading comprehension, listening comprehension, and writing.  Tomorrow is the speaking part of the test.  I will have to inform my speaking partner about a short reading and listen to him or her tell me about his/her reading.  Then we have to mutually decide on a specific picture  from a selection of 3 pictures for whatever reason (like the cover of a certain magazine, etc.).  I’m not too worried about the speaking part, although of course I did prepare for it.  It shouldn’t take more than an hour, and then I’ll be free!!

I’m really going to miss Berlin.  Not only is it awesome to be able to speak German all the time, but I have made so many new friends.  My classmates, for example.  We became so close!  We did so many things together, like going out to eat, visiting Weihnachtsmarkts, celebrating my birthday, going to the movies, attending a baking course at a family farm, and having both thought provoking and hilarious conversations in class.  It was like having a mini Europe right in our classroom: so many countries were represented!  On our last day of class we had a great feast.  I brought juice and other people brought chocolate and cookies.  Our teacher even baked a cake for the occasion! And posted a picture of himself making it on Facebook. 😛

Well, it’s about time I got to bed.  Enjoy the pictures!

 

Leave a Reply

